These sources provide multimedia information suitable for patients and health care consumers.
The library subscribes to a general academic streaming video collection called Academic Video Online, which does include some nursing content, particularly nursing history.
The library also subscribes to two streaming clinical nursing skills video packages: Nursing Education in Video, a collection of demonstration and skills videos (including Medcom training videos) designed to help students improve clinical skills, and Clinical Nursing Skills in Video, a newer collection of demonstration and skills videos that are all 2024 or newer.
Pharmacology World is a pharmacology video collection (part of the library's STAT!Ref package) that is also useful for the nursing program. More information is available below.
To access the various streaming video collections, use the links below or choose Videos under the Find option on the library's website.
The library also has some selected DVDs related to nursing, particularly nursing history. We can also try to borrow DVDs from other libraries if we don't own what you're looking for.
Collection of regularly updated demonstration and training videos to help students improve clinical skills. The skills demonstrated meet current best practice and standards of clinical judgement. Videos are peer-reviewed and accredited by the ANCC (American Nurses Credentialing Center).
Anytime, anywhere access to an "up-to-date collection of demonstration and training videos designed to help students improve clinical skills." Includes the complete collection (300+) of Medcom's full-length training videos.
Educational streaming video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
These links are for freely available sites for demonstrations of nursing skills and procedures and health-related images.
Tompkins Cortland Community College Library 170 North St, P.O. Box 139, Dryden, NY 13053
607-844-8222, ext. 4360 | 1-888-567-8211, ext. 4360 (toll free)
Ask a Librarian
