This is the "Introduction to NOOKs" page of the "How to Use the NOOKs" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Tomkins Cortland Community College Library

How to Use the NOOKs  

Last Updated: Apr 1, 2012 URL: http://tc3.libguides.com/usethenook Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Introduction to NOOKs Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

NOOK eBook Readers

What is a NOOK?

A NOOK is an eReader (also called an eBook reader) that is sold by Barnes & Noble.  It's a small, portable device used for reading books in electronc format.  There are different generations of NOOKs. Some display books only in black and white, while other NOOKs are in color. Depending on the model, NOOKs can have touch screen technology and / or web browsing capabilities.

Where can I borrow one?

NOOKs can be borrowed from the library Service Desk on the second floor of the Baker Commons. See what devices are available.

How long can I borrow one?

 Most NOOKs can be borrowed for three weeks.  A few can only be used for two hours within the Baker Commons.

What books are on the NOOKs?

The TC3 Library has five sets of NOOKs (with covers that are Aqua, RedLimePurple/Black, or Orange). Each set has a different collection of books on it that you can read.

See a complete list.

Or search by each collection:

Collection 1Aqua

Collection 2Red 

Collection 3Lime

Collection 4: Purple/Black

Collection 5Orange

How do I read an eBook on a NOOK?

Refer to the instructions for the type of NOOK you are using.

NOOK 1st Edition NOOK Color NOOK Simple Touch NOOK Tablet
  


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip